Visita

Virtual Tour of our Clinic

DID YOU KNOW ?

In the wild, a cat spends between 2 and 11 hours hunting prey.
He will catch one mouse out of 3 and 1 bird out of 10.

LATEST ARTICLES

LATEST ARTICLES

Latest news and statements regarding pet care, guidelines, training and grooming.

Let’s talk Rabies

Let's talk Rabies Let's talk Rabies We are often asked what is the importance of vaccination against rabies, or if vaccination is required or necessary. This week, the Veterinary Hospital Ste-Rose will answer these questions and demystify this deadly disease often underestimated and trivialized in Quebec . Rabies is an infectious disease of viral origin, [...]

Find a good breeder

Find a good breeder Your decision is made, you want to adopt an animal. You've thought about it and you have the budget and the time to take care of it. You also have an idea of what species and breed you seek and what kind of companion you desire. But where to find it? [...]

Brachicephalic Syndrome

Brachicephalic Syndrome Congenital and hereditary condition adquire by dogs that have a wider head and a flattened muzzle, brachicephalic breeds. The breeds most at risk are the Bulldog, Pug, Pekinese, Boxer, Boston Terrier, Shar Pei, and certain Shih Tzu and Lhasa Apso. One anomaly seen in this syndrome is stenosis of the nostrils where the [...]

Back To Top

Visita

Visite de la Clinique vétérinaire

SAVIEZ-VOUS QUE?

Dans la nature, un chat passe entre 2 et 11 heures à chasser des proies. Qu’il n’attrapera
qu’une souris sur 3 et 1 oiseau sur 10.

Derniers articles

Derniers articles

Dernières nouvelles et déclarations concernant les soins aux animaux domestiques, les directives, la formation et le toilettage.

Parlons de la Rage – Hôpital Vétérinaire Ste-Rose de Laval

Parlons de la Rage Parlons de la Rage On nous demande souvent quelle est l'importance de la vaccination contre la rage, ou encore si cette vaccination est obligatoire ou nécessaire. Cette semaine, l'Hôpital Vétérinaire Ste-Rose répondra à ces questions en démystifiant cette maladie mortelle souvent sous-estimée et banalisée au Québec.   La rage est une [...]

Le syndrome brachycéphale – Hôpital Vétérinaire Ste-Rose de Laval

Le syndrome brachycéphale Le syndrome brachycéphale Ce problème congénital et héréditaire se développe chez les chiens brachycéphales, c’est-à-dire qui ont une tête plus large et un museau aplati. Les races les plus à risque sont donc le Bouledogue, le Carlin, le Pékinois, le Boxer, le Boston Terrier, le Shar Pei, certains Shih Tzu et certains [...]

Trouver un bon éleveur – Hôpital Vétérinaire Ste-Rose de Laval

Trouver un bon éleveur Trouver un bon éleveur Votre décision est prise, vous voulez adopter un animal. Vous y avez longuement réfléchi et vous avez le budget nécessaire et le temps pour en prendre soin. Vous savez aussi quelle espèce vous recherchez et quel type de compagnon vous désirez. Mais où le trouver ? Si [...]

Back To Top